• The Southwestern

Bulldog cornerback Jalen Carr selected to Division II preseason starting lineup

Updated: Jul 22, 2020

Jalen Carr (28). Photo: SWOSU athletics.
Jalen Carr (28). Photo: SWOSU athletics.

SWOSU junior cornerback Jalen Carr is listed among a group of 27 football players selected to the 2020 College Football America Yearbook Division II Preseason Starting Lineup, which is CFA’s version of an All-America team.

Carr (Longview, Texas) is a two-year starter for the Bulldogs and he’s coming off a sophomore campaign which saw him named Second Team All-Great American Conference after leading the league with seven interceptions. He was also second in the GAC with 16 passes defended and he ranked second on the team with 49 tackles while also recording one fumble recovery.

SWOSU head coach Chet Pobolish: “Jalen Carr is one of the hardest-working players on our team and he’s certainly deserving of preseason recognition. Over the past two seasons, he’s proven that he can compete at a high level and I look forward to coaching Jalen and seeing what he can accomplish during the rest of his career.”

The Division II section of the College Football America 2020 Yearbook features 25 pages of content including the national preview, preseason starting lineup, updates on each Division II conference and capsules for every Division II team.

The College Football America 2020 Yearbook features more than 930 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2020 College Football America Division II Starting Lineup


Pos., Name, School, Class

QB Rogan Wells, Valdosta State, Sr.

RB Jaleel McLaughlin, Notre Dame (Oh), Jr.

RB Justin Felder, Stonehill, Jr.

WR Tariq Bitson, Adams State, Sr.

WR Mike Strachan, Charleston, Sr.

TE Zach Davidson, Central Missouri, Sr.

OL Tanner Owen, Northwest Missouri State, Sr.

OL Jason Poe, Lenoir-Rhyne, Sr.

OL Amon Simon, Texas A&M-Commerce, Sr.

OL Dylan Pasquali, Ferris State, Sr.

C Tytus Timoteo, Western New Mexico, Sr.


Pos., Name, School, Class

DL Demetrice Lofton, Morehouse, So.

DL Chris Garrett, Concordia-St. Paul, Sr.

DL Alani Pututua, Adams State, Jr.

DL Chad Kuhn, Slippery Rock, Sr.

LB Drew Seers, Lindenwood, Sr.

LB Rondrow Peebles, Carson-Newman, Sr.

LB Dustin Crouser, West Virginia State, Sr.

DB Demetri Morsell, Bowie State, Jr.

DB Junior Faulk, Delta State, Sr.

DB Christopher Jefferson, Findlay, Jr.

DB Jalen Carr, Southwestern Oklahoma State, Jr.


Pos., Name, School, Class

P Isaac Parks, UNC Pembroke, Sr.

PK Jefferson Souza, Virginia Union, Sr.

KR Trey Vaval, Missouri Western, So.

PR Daveon Bell, Indianapolis, Sr.

AP Tobias Harris, West Texas A&M, Jr.

By SWOSU athletics

25 views0 comments